Images

Alternate Views

Details

Item# 24249

Velvet Noir

Major Volume Mascara

$26

Variations

  • color Noir black

Product Actions

Add to cart options
26.00
USD

description

Major Drama. Oversized Lashes. Velvet-Like Look.
Experience 1800% more volume and the look of false lashes.

The lash-maximizing, curvy brush places the most volume at the hard-to-reach center lash line, and the defining tip styles lashes for major drama. The ultra-concentrated black pigment delivers the greatest visual impact, and the flash volume complextm creates instant, smudge-free length and volume in three strokes or less.

Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara gives you the thickest lashes in a blink. This majorly volumizing mascara delivers instant volume for your most epic lashes yet.

Pro Tips

How to Get the Instant Look of False Lashes (in three strokes or less!)
- Apply Velvet Noir in multiple coats, while wet, for maximum volume. Use the tip of the mascara want to separate, define and style lashes.
- Apply Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara on its own, or layer it over O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara
- Define upper and lower lashes with Feather Noir Ultra-Skinny Lash-Discovering Mascara, then layer Velvet Noir on the top lashes for an eye-opening look with both definition and major volume. 
- For an unexpected statement look: Apply Feather Noir to upper and lower lashes. Then, layer Velvet Noir on the top lashes. To finish, apply a topcoat of Lamé Noir Ultra-Glittering Mascara on bottom lashes.

Marc's Inspiration

Inspired by Marc Jacobs’s first beauty memory of his mother carefully shaving fibers from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes, velvet noir reinvents this epic look.

reviews

Velvet Noir is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so excited to finally have good mascara and was SERIOUSLY let down. The brush makes it clump and half way through the day i have racoon eyes. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits all of my must have points Mascaras have always been mY splurge and i really baby my lashes to keep them loNg amd full (so no falsies for me please!), as with all of his products, this mascara is perfect and decadent. The formula is smooth and has a creamy CONSISTENCY And it dries at the right speed, fast enOugh so i don't smudge But slow enoUgh to apply more coats without tUgging. I'm able to reach my tiny lashes in the corner and it washes off easily without smearing over my face. My lashes looked dramatic and long however, I did notice some flaking onto mY cheeks but this is at the eNd of a 12 hour day and i may have knocked it therE from picking a stray hair from my lashes. Fingers crossed the Formula stays the same for as long as i'm a customer!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VELVET NOIR MASCARA After a life long search I have found the perfect mascara...one swipe does it for day time plus it is easier to layer for more impact. Also, I love the case!!! KC
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amazing mascara. Great lashes. This mascara work very well and your lashes looked like you actually have eyelashes. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever ! To say I love this mascara is an understatement. I have never found a mascara that enhances every last one of my lashes even the wispy ones on the bottom. I wear this everyday with or without eyeliner because it looks that good by itself. Best part it does not flake like some other mascaras. I intend to stock up on this mascara as I am smitten and will forgo all others !
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara I received the mascara as a gift, I loved it so much, I order one. This mascara work very well and your lashes looked like you actually have eyelashes. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I really did not see the point in spending over $20 on a mascara but, after I tried this I realized that it was well worth it. My favorite mascara yet
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love Amazing, Stunning and simply beautiful. It gives your lashes a bold look. Best mascara I ever used
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hello LASHES! This gives me the thick, voluptuous lashes that I dream of. After I curl my lashes, I apply this and it stays on all day! I haven't experienced any flaking. This is my new favorite mascara!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Lady Must Have From a real "L Word" girl....lovely, luscious & luxurious!!! A must have for any girl that knows the eyes are the window to the soul. *wink* classy seduction
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! One of the best mascara a ever!! You don't even need to curl your eyelashes when you use this!!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lashes Love this product!! Long lasting, full dramatic eyelashes with one application!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara Thank you for this product I really love it I am a grandma with thinning lashes and this has made them look young again I also bought the small one for tiny lashes love that too thank you
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Doll like lashes! I got this as a sample and it is fantastic! It makes my natural lashes look like fake lashes in all the best ways. I only wish it came with a waterproof formula.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Mascara I've ever tried! I've been using this mascara for over a week now and I have to say, it's quite possibly one of the best mascaras I've ever used! Now I realise that's a pretty bold statement to make but honestly I am in love with this mascara! It ticks everything on my mascara 'wishlist' and more! (Volumising, adds length, longevity - it doesn't flake or wear off, easy to remove) The brush is designed to place the most volume at the centre of the lash line and the tip of the brush enhances the rest of the lashes. It lets you create long, thick and fluttery lashes with ease. The mascara is also very pigmented (he wanted to mimic his Mother putting particles of black velvet on her lashes to add volume) so lashes are super black and super thick. You don't need to spend ages applying coat after coat either to get the desired look. One coat gives you beautiful, thick, luxurious lashes. I did try another coat for a night out for even more drama and the effect was also fantastic.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Mascara! The Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara is everything I look for in a mascara. It offers incredible length and volume all while keeping my lashes separated and soft. The design of the curvy brush places the most volume at the center lash while the defining tip styles lashes for major drama. It is also very easy to get access even my teeny inner corner lashes. The one available shade, 10 Noir, is incredibly black. There is absolutely no need for a lash comb with this formula. My lashes are so beautifully separated with no clumps. They also feel so light, soft, and fluttery that when you feel them you would swear you weren’t wearing mascara. I love that I can have so much volume and length without any stiffness to speak of. The formula has no detectable scent.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful long, full lashes that last all day! I've tried a lot of 'false lash' mascara products. As a beauty blogger I strive to find what works for me. The Velvet Noir Major volume Mascara performs amazingly well! You can wear a coat or 2 for length and volume which works for day wear and build this up for the evening for a dramatic effect. I had no smudges, flaking or transfer with this mascara. Just looks beautiful looking lashes. Very impresses!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic Lashes Although I´m a beauty blogger I can hardly find mascaras that provides real volume to the lashes. Velvet Noir is probably the best mascara I ever tried, getting volume, lenght and what is for me real false lashes look. I like very much the quantity of humidity that let me curve the lashes but keep them dry soon. Love this mascara.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It shapes and defines beautifully without my getting sweaty at the gym. I have pale wispy lashes and no matter how I looked and looked I could never find a mascara I really thought did the job. I wanted to have very black, sooty, fat lashes -- and now I have EXACTLY what I always wanted. Yes, occasionally microscopic bits do fall into my eyes but much less than I feared and they seem to melt away. It is to me anyway, a small price to pay for such lovely lashes,
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect just as expected! I am IN LOVE with this Mascara! It's my first MJ beauty piece and I can't wait to try the rest of the line. Velvet Noir created length and fullness creating a sexy eye. I am able to wear the mascara alone without needing a eyeliner because it does that much bringing good attention to the eye. It was long wearing and I found that it did NOT flake or run/rub off under my bottom lashes. It was easy to wash off after a long day without wearing off during its use. Highly reccomend. And the beautiful packaging is just as fantastic and artistic as the MJ BRAND! 5 stars
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Go To Mascara I have struggled with many mascara brands being too thick and irritating my eyes. This mascara however is light weight and a one coat application needed. A little will go a long way so don't put a lot on your brush when applying. That was my mistake the first time using it. I was thinking it'd be just like the other brands I use, so I ended up clumping a ton onto my lashes. Start at the base of your eyelashes and wiggle to get optimal coverage. I have yet to re-apply this mascara during use, for a touch up, so its long lasting enough for all day wear. My eyes are nicely framed with this mascara and really pop in a glamorous way. I normally only wear eye liner, mascara and a foundation, so to find a mascara I really enjoy and doesn't irritate my eyes is a huge dance party! I received a complimentary tube of this product from Influenster for testing purposes only to give my honest feedback. I did not need to leave my review feedback on this site, but I enjoyed it that much I wanted to. My mascara struggle has been real and this mascara is my new go to. I hope you can tell by my photos how well this mascara really accents my eyes and I hope this review was helpful!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I normally don't spend a lot of money on mascaras. I feel like you can get the same product for cheaper than the designer mascaras. This is the exception! It goes on easy easily, and one coat is enough; if you don't want super thick full lashes. One coat is great for a day look. It builds well, and stays all day. The price point is great too. I was expecting this to be priced a lot higher honestly. I received this free from Influenster for review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MJ20013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marcjacobs

Discover Luxury Reinvented

#marcjacobsbeauty