Images

Alternate Views

Details

Item# 24249

Velvet Noir

Major Volume Mascara

$26

Variations

  • color Noir black

Product Actions

Add to cart options
26.00
USD

description

Major Drama. Oversized Lashes. Velvet-Like Look.
Experience 1800% more volume and the look of false lashes.

The lash-maximizing, curvy brush places the most volume at the hard-to-reach center lash line, and the defining tip styles lashes for major drama. The ultra-concentrated black pigment delivers the greatest visual impact, and the flash volume complextm creates instant, smudge-free length and volume in three strokes or less.

Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara gives you the thickest lashes in a blink. This majorly volumizing mascara delivers instant volume for your most epic lashes yet.

Pro Tips

How to Get the Instant Look of False Lashes (in three strokes or less!)
- Apply Velvet Noir in multiple coats, while wet, for maximum volume. Use the tip of the mascara want to separate, define and style lashes.
- Apply Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara on its own, or layer it over O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara
- Define upper and lower lashes with Feather Noir Ultra-Skinny Lash-Discovering Mascara, then layer Velvet Noir on the top lashes for an eye-opening look with both definition and major volume. 
- For an unexpected statement look: Apply Feather Noir to upper and lower lashes. Then, layer Velvet Noir on the top lashes. To finish, apply a topcoat of Lamé Noir Ultra-Glittering Mascara on bottom lashes.

Marc's Inspiration

Inspired by Marc Jacobs’s first beauty memory of his mother carefully shaving fibers from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes, velvet noir reinvents this epic look.

reviews

Velvet Noir is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite mascara! I love the color pay off! It is BLACK! It also lasts all day and makes my lashes look sooo long and full! One thing I’d say is I don’t like how it transfers, but I haven’t found a mascara that doesn’t do it, so not gonna take off a lip for it. I’d recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek lashes I was so excited to try this mascara for free. It really lengthened my eye lashes. I really loved the color too, black. The mascara really made my eyes look great.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mascara I Was Looking For! Velvet Noir is a fantastic mascara. After I finish applying eyeshadow and eyeliner, I finish my look with mascara. This mascara gave me volume, definition, and depth to my eyelashes.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's this Velvet I wear Velvet Mascara everyday it's my all time favorite. My lashes are extra long, it's long wearing. It's not clumpy and comes off really easy. I love it
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love this mascara! I love how it lasts all day, doesn’t smudge, & makes your lashes look great! The velvet smoothness of the mascara & the great wand give your eyelashes full coverage & fuller longer lashes with just a few swipes. I recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bold lashes! This mascara is amazing! It looks he best when you apply on layers. At first I just did one layer and wasn’t getting the result I wanted but when I put on 2 layers it looked amazing! It helps curl, thicken and lengthen my lashes for the faux look and I love it!! Will definitely be purchasing again!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I love this mascara it leaves my lashes epic, with instant volume #velvetnoir i love it, is an amazing product!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes for days! This is the best mascara I have ever had! My lashes are long and straight and never seem to curl even with eyelash curlers. But this product makes me look like I have false lashes on. I use it by putting some on the top of my lashes then on the underneath of them, curling them with the brush at this point. Then I put a small amount on the bottom lashes. Even though I still give it top marks one thing I dont like is that I do find that I have stray bits of mascara on my face as the day goes on, where it has crumbled off of my lashes.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee Easily my favorite MJ product!!!!! Super pigmented and does not clump even a bit!!! I love that even when I'm working a 12 hour shift in the ER this doesnt run AT ALL.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love This mascara takes my already long lashes and makes them look pretty much like false lashes! It’s so smooth to put on. Does not clump up your lashes giving you spider eye. I can barely feel as though I’m wearing it. It has quickly become my holy grail mascara to use for alll occasions.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love this mascara! I am SUPER picky about mascaras but this is by far the best one I have tried in a long time!!! It's super black, lasts all day and doesn't flake off.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesone Sauce Really enjoyed this mascara. You get the length, definition, and pigment all in one! I used it with one coat and it looked fabulous, I definitely recommend this product. Its a product you can use when you are in a rush and don't have time to put lashes on. It gives you the same effect.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hands down o e of my favorite mascaras. Gives my lashes volume and don't clump up like some do. The brush is easy to use and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara I am in love with this mascara. I got a sample of it in my ipsy and I just can't live without it now. My eyelashes look amazing!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marc Jacob In love with the velvet noir mascara one of the best high end Brand. Is just perfect last long pigmented. Leaves your eyebrows long look and beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is the best! This is my new go to mascara. I don't wear alot of products so the ones I do use have to work well. The Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir mascara works great. Good color,good lash coverage,and it really shows off your lashes. This is my new favorite product.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara! I'm in love with this mascara, it made my lashes look extra long and full!I also love the fact that it stayed on my lashes all day! No clumping and running. I highly recommend this one if you're looking for a high end mascara!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velvet Noir! I use the product by going up and down on my lashes and going from front to back. The mascara it's self is very classy and high end and last all day on your lashes. The only thing I had a problem with was the lash brush. I didn't love the way it made my lashes look and I kept poking my eye. Other than that it's a pretty good mascara.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This mascara is just adorable, make my lashes really impressive. I love it!!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing ! This mascara is SUPER black! Like black as night, and so flattering. It makes lashes POP. The formula is a little on the moist side, but just moist enough for me to work it perfectly before drying. As with any mascara, you don’t want to overwork it to resist flaking and smudging. It takes a little longer to dry than the average mascara that dries on the speedier side. It doesn’t take too long to dry, just keep in mind to let it completely set before touching I’ve worn this mascara pretty often, for almost a week. I don’t wear a primer or anything with it at all, wearing it on its own delivers enough volume and coverage. I’ve worn it for the short haul (4-6 hours) and the long haul (8-10). If you’re the kind of person who just cannot seem to keep your fingers off your lashes, you may experience some flaking. If you have very long bottom lashes, it’s possible you may receive some flaking after a few hours. I don’t get flakes or raccoon eyes with this, but I have to say because the pigments are so rich you may be more likely to notice some mascara migration if it’s something you’re already susceptible to it. Overall, this is one of my favorite mascaras ! Love it !!!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issa Lash So I received this for free to test out. In my honest opinion I compared it again some of my other mascara and it measured up. I like the dark black color and the way the brush I designed. The best thing is that I could just brush the tips for a little lash action and didn’t have to double apply, and it doesn’t have that strong make up order. The one thing I could care less about this product is that I didn’t find any huge difference between this and other brands beside the names. I even wore 2 different ones and it made no difference
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Volume! The Vevet Noir will give your eyelashes volume.I added two coats to give my eyelashes the intensity look that I am going For it's the perfect black mascara. The only thing I don't like about this mascara is the wand it's too thick and the mascara clumps on it.The formula is perfect it has nice feel to the eyelash it does go on wet but that only last for few seconds. I received this free all opinions are mine100 percent.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I absolutely love this mascara. It doesn’t leave clumps like other brands. Lengthens your lashes. I’m totally in love!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail mascara! This is literally the BEST mascara I have ever used. I use it daily and recommend it to ANYONE who asks! It’s the best at adding volume, lengthening, and it’s super black. It never runs or flakes. It’s hands down amazing!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this mascara. I have short lashes with no volume. It made my lashes longer and fuller. What I loved it didn't clump my lashes. I definitely will buy this mascara. It lasted all day.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love this mascara it applys good and doesnt get clumpy. Makes my lashes look fuller. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! Thank you so much! I love this product my only does it give me that length and volume that every girl needs but it doesn’t clump or wear off like some! I hope I receive more products from Marc Jacobs Beauty to try out! ❤️
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Mascara After seeing pictures of The Velvet Noir Mascara I decided I needed NOW! This is the best purchase Ive made in awhile! The wand is perfect for covering every lash with just the right amount of mascara. The formula is extremely black, very volumizing and makes my lashes look like I have falsies on! After my second coat I had the best lashes Ive ever had and the mascara lasted all day and didnt smudge. I literally felt like my lashes were the best I have ever seen them. This mascara is a must for every makeup guru and fashionist alike! You need this mascara if you are looking for long lasting lashes with amazing volume and length that goes on amd on!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackest Black Black pigment helps lengthen my lashes while the brush separates and lifts. My eyes open wide once I use this mascara. The best part is the mascara doesn’t dry up right away so u actually get to use the tube before it dries up on you. Love it
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its going to be my one and only! I received velvet noir for free in exchange for my honest review. Finally I have lashes! Now I can take a break from falsies, I have short and flat eyelashes and it's difficult for me to find a good mascara because î doesn't give me volume, or doesn't maintain the curl, etc, but this one have everything I want in a mascara, curl, volume and length! I wasn't expecting that, it was easy to use, the formula is long wearing, liked the wand, its perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_MJ20013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marcjacobs

Discover Luxury Reinvented

#marcjacobsbeauty