Images

Alternate Views

content-video content-video MJB banner image
MJB banner image
MJB banner image
MJB banner image
 Marc Jacobs mascara and wand product shot check pattern banner image
 Brunette Model posing check pattern banner image
 Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara tutorial check pattern banner image
 Marc Jacobs Lash maximizing mascara check pattern banner image

Details

Item# 24249
Velvet Noir

Velvet Noir

Major Volume Mascara

$26

Variations

  • color Noir black
Velvet Noir Noir swatch zoom

Product Actions

Add to cart options
26.00
USD
26.00
USD

In Stock

description

Major Drama. Oversized Lashes. Velvet-Like Look.

The lash-maximizing, curvy brush places the most volume at the hard-to-reach center lash line, and the defining tip styles lashes for major drama. The ultra-concentrated black pigment delivers the greatest visual impact, and the flash volume complextm creates instant, smudge-free length and volume in three strokes or less.

Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara gives you the thickest lashes in a blink. This majorly volumizing mascara delivers instant volume for your most epic lashes yet.

Pro Tips

How to Get the Instant Look of False Lashes (in three strokes or less!)
- Apply Velvet Noir in multiple coats, while wet, for maximum volume. Use the tip of the mascara want to separate, define and style lashes.
- Apply Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara on its own, or layer it over O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara

Marc's Inspiration

Inspired by Marc Jacobs’s first beauty memory of his mother carefully shaving fibers from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes, velvet noir reinvents this epic look.

Velvet Noir is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 439.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, Full Gorgeous Dramatic Eyelashes! I received the Velvet Noir mascara as a gift for being a Marc Jacobs Beauty Ambassador. Typically, my preference is waterproof mascara; however, after using the Velvet Noir mascara, my mind is changing! This mascara is smudge proof which does make a difference. It is luxuriously rich in pigment and volume. No need for false lashes with this mascara! I have been reaching for my Velvet Noir more and more.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Luxurious This is really the best mascara I've ever used. It went on smoothly, was very defining and felt luxurious as I applied it. I must disclose that I don't have a whole lot of experience with luxury brands, so this is head and shoulders above anything else I've ever used.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting & Defining I really enjoyed this product. I didn't have to use numerous coats, I just used 1 and my lashes still popped. I especially liked that it didn't clump and lasted all day without irritating my sensitive eyes. One thing I didn't like was when it came time to remove it. I don't know if I need a better eye remover or what but it didn't want to come off. I did receive this as a free gift but I will repurchasing this in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality I loved how luxurious this mascara looks and feels, its worth the price for a higher quality product. It was easy to apply and has a nice applicator ( wand ) It made my lashes longer appearing and thicker or fuller looking.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big lashes!! The Velvet Noir Mascara is my favorite mascara. It is very black opaque, lengthens, volumnizes, and defines. It doesn’t flake, clump or smear. It has a long wear time. The brush is perfect. I usually wear 2 coats of mascara but this I only need 1 coat and I’m great! Just like velvet for your lashes! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This product leave my eyelashes beautiful. Look very dramatic and separate. Create a beautiful eyes looks. Is a perfect combination to a dramatic eye makeup. Now is my high end favorite.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MJ mascara I love the affect it made in my lashes from day to night. #ENTRY #MARCFAM
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA I'VE USED! I've used Estee and Lancome - esp have used Lancome the past 8-10 years. Hynose Drama. This Marc Jacobs mascara far surpasses that.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet Noir Great sleek design, works excellent, I have short stubby eye lashes and I've never seen them so beautiful before, I look like I'm wearing falsies! Doesn't flake and I don't need to re apply. A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush Blackest Full Lashes I got this from the MJ Ambassador rewards program and I absolutely love it this mascara gets my lashes super thick & as black as possible I have always applied all mascara at the base of my lashes and rolled the wand up to lift my lady and thicken I really don't have to do that with this product! It's amazing and my new fave Thank You #XORewards#entry
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackest Black & zero smudge Fell in love with this mascara after I received it for free as part of the marc jacobs ambassador program. Truly among the very best mascaras out there. I find it difficult to find a mascara with rich color that also provides volume. The way I choose to use it is by curling my Lashes before applying mascara as my Lashes are incredibly straight. As the day progress, there is zero smudge or fall out. And needless to say safe for my sensitive eyes. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lashes you never knew you needed without using falsies! I was extremely excited when I received this item to try out complimentary of Marc Jacobs beautyin conjunction with the Ambassador program. Opening the box I was impressed with how sleek the packaging was. Even better was that I received a full tube. The formula is amazing and does everything it promises. My lashes were long without looking clumpy. It also gave added thickness. The wand has a very plush applicator allowing the mascara to glide on effortlessly. There was no pilling oh the product causing my eyelashes to fan out instead of clumping together like other brands tend to do. My biggest concern is the smudge factor as I am on the go all day and in varying types of humidity. I found the mascara stayed put and did not run underneath my eyes nor get displaced overtop of my eyeshadow. Taking my mascara off was also a breeze. When cleaning my fave during my nightly reoutine it washed away easily and didn’t leave the dreaded raccoon eyes. While this may may have been sent to me free of charge they have a new mascara customer for life. Oh... and I am a mascara snob so too be honest I didn’t have high hopes. They easily exceeded my expectations with this product!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives you noticeable lashes Velvet Noir Mascara can get clumpy from time to time but the definition and separation it gives my lashes are amazing!! The mascara wand reminds me of another prestige brand mascara due to the similar hour glass shape. So far it only comes in one color (Black) but it definitely leaves an impact. I like to alternate between rolling the wand up my lashes to curl them and wiggling the wand back and forth for more separation.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superstar Lashes I received this mascara from the MJB Beauty Ambassador program and I am in LOVE. This mascara formula gave me super volumized lashes, they made me feel like I was wearing falsies (which I don't wear) and they make my lashes look full of drama and super bold. I doesn't take many coats at all to achieve this full of volume look and it's awesome. I also love the little black box it came in.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite mascara!! I received this mascara by being in the top 1000 for the month of September by participating in the Marc Jacobs beauty ambassador program. What immediately caught my attention was the shape of the tube, never seen anything like that. Upon taking the wand out the tube, it was very clumpy and had to wipe the excess off the lip off the tube which was a lot and that put me off but I still gave it a try. I LOVE the end result it gave me,which was LONG, FULL and defined lashes. I wear glasses so the fact that I could see that my lashes were defined by wearing them was awesome. Only thing I didn't like was that it was a bit clumpy on my lashes but I separatedon't them with a lash comb which is why I gI've it 4 stars.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lengthening! I love using this for my day to day activities since it adds so much length to my eyelashes! It's a pretty natural looking effect which I am a big fan of. The formula is super wet so you have to scrape off some excess before applying but I don't find that to be a big deal. I was given this mascara as a gift to try out and I'm really happy with it!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite so far I had received the Velvet Noir as a prize for being in the top 1000 in the Marc Jacobs Ambassador program. I am in love with this mascara. I love how smoothly it glides on. I love the volume it gave my lashes. I also like how the applicator brush is made. It doesn't irritate my eyes. I do not complain much about products because it is something small most of the time. I like this mascara a lot. I did not have to worry about flakes or clumps so far. So, I'm loving it so far.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet noir mascara i absolutely love my velvet noir mascara the amount of length and volume it gives me is insane it literally os my new favorite mascara!it has alot of product and is a dark shade which i love i apply it to top and bottom lashes and gives me life.i definitely recommend if you haven't tried it yet.it definetly is worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume on volume on volume!!!! I love the formula! This is one of the few mascaras that gives great volume & length. Love that it's not an overly wet formula. No flakes & gives you dramatic, rich, black lashes without the struggle of falsies. One of my absolute favorites, I reach for it when I'm going out.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Don't Need Falsies! I got Velvet Noir for free as a prize from MJB. I already had many good reviews about it. This mascara works like magic that I do not use any fake lashes anymore. This mascara gives my lashes the length and volume needed to make my eyemakeup look fab for instagram.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Mascara This mascara is easy to apply. It has a very soft brush applicator. The product is not messy. I really like to apply a lot of the product to my lashes. My lashes look absolutely gorgeous! I don't have any problems removing the product from my lashes. The only thing I have noticed is that sometimes it runs under my eyes a bit. I actually received this product complimentary!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible coverage - Awesome brush applicator! I absolutely love this Velvet Noir mascara! The brush works really well, the varying levels of bristles give me complete coverage and make it easy to get the small inner and outer lashes. The mascara is so creamy it just glides on, never clumps, and dries fast! It's a pleasure to use this mascara! I received this product through the Marc Jacobs Ambassador program and it's a game changer!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noir perfection I received this mascara for free as a prize in the Marc Jacobs Ambassador program. All opinions expressed are my own. I absolutely love this mascara. The formula is thick enough to give my lashes life, but thin enough to apply easily. It gives my lashes length and volume while making them thick and gorgeous. It's very pigmented, nice and black. I wear this mascara every day to work, and put on an extra layer for night wear.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a little bit I love how thick it makes my lashes look! It's very thick so it covers easily but doesn't clump my eyelashes! This product complements my eyelashes perfectly. I received this product for being in the top 500 ambassadors last month. I appreciate the opportunity to try this product!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic lashes in a tube I received Marc Jacobs Black Velvet Noir Mascara complimentary and WOW am I ecstatic I did!This mascara is like lashes in a tube. The packaging was beautiful a rectangle shaped box with gold imprint on the lid Marc Jacobs Black Velvet Noir Mascara. Its an octagon shaped tube about an inch wide The applicator brush is loaded with different length bristles to make sure each and every lash gets coated with this amazing product When they say 3 coats is all you need that's the absolute truth! My bottom lashes were very long I absolutely LOVE this mascara. I highly recommend Marc Jacobs Black Velvet Noir Mascara! You will not be disappointed!!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara The Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara is the best mascara. It glides on effortlessly, it truly feels velvety. The brush is shaped perfectly and is full of bristles, to coat every single lash. It almost looks like I'm wearing false lashes, but they're mine! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Wand I have a tone of mascara's, but I have been searching for a holy grail, while I'm not quite ready to move this to that status I really like it. The bristles are just close enough that it seperates my lashes without clumping and it give me a nice amout of volume. overall I'm really enjoying it
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New FAVORITE Mascara!! I was sent this mascara as a gift for being apart of the Marc Jacobs Brand Ambassador family! This has to be my MOST FAVORITE mascara for dramatic looks!! It’s super pigmented (the blackest mascara I’ve ever tried) & it creates LOTS of drama in my lashes! It looks like I’m wearing falsies! It definitely doesn’t leave your lashes feathery at all so if you’re looking for natural lashes, this is not your mascara. My only complaint is, when I wear this with a BB Cream or anything very dewy & I don’t set it with a powder, the mascara transfers to my under-eye area... so this is more of a full coverage, full glam kind of mascara.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara and gives good length I don't wear false lashes and I have no desire to but this mascara makes it looks like I am wearing falsies. It gives good length and definition and doesn't flake. All day wear and jet black. It is my new favorite!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail First off this product is so easy to use! You literally only need a little bit as it’s so incredibly pigmented, it just adds a depth of colour and length to even those with the shortest of lashes! What’s great about this product is that you won’t need to buy false lashes anymore as this literally creates a natural version of them for you with half the hassle! The only thing i would say could be improved is that it’s not very waterproof but other than that it’s definitely a holy grail must have, try it!
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_MJ20013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marcjacobs

Discover Luxury Reinvented

#marcjacobsbeauty