Images

Alternate Views

content-video content-video MJB banner image

Details

Item# 23655V1
Under(cover)

Under(cover)

Perfecting Coconut Face Primer

$44

Variations

  • color Invisible 30
Under(cover) Invisible 30 swatch zoom

Product Actions

Add to cart options
44.00
USD

In Stock

description

Instantly Impeccable. Skin Smoothing. Makeup Maximizer.

Under(cover) Perfecting Coconut Face Primer brings the refreshing feel of coconut to your face while it perfects and extends makeup wear. With its hydrating, nutrient-rich formula, it is especially ideal for normal to dry skin types to create a smooth and improved skin surface before foundation application. It’s enriched with concentrated coconut extracts which form a natural, vitamin-rich barrier between your skin and makeup. The coconut water-derived polysaccharide complex mirrors the effect of synthetic priming ingredients, allowing your skin to breathe without compromising the skin-perfecting benefits. The result is makeup that stays on longer and skin that appears younger-looking and better than ever.

  • Concentrated coconut: formulated with five forms of coconut, including cold-pressed coconut water, juice and pulp to form a natural, vitamin-rich barrier between your skin and makeup
  • Polysaccharide perfection: the coconut water-derived polysaccharide complex duplicates the effect of synthetic priming ingredients, allowing skin to breathe without compromising the skin-perfecting benefits

 

Pro Tips

Massage one pump of under(cover) perfecting coconut face primer evenly across the face after you moisturize and before you apply your favorite Marc Jacobs Beauty foundation. Our recommendation? Re(marc)able Full Cover Concentrate Foundation. Wait for your skin to absorb the primer before applying foundation.

  • Concentrated coconut: formulated with five forms of coconut, including cold-pressed coconut water, juice and pulp to form a natural, vitamin-rich barrier between your skin and makeup
  • Polysaccharide perfection: the coconut water-derived polysaccharide complex duplicates the effect of synthetic priming ingredients, allowing skin to breathe without compromising the skin-perfecting benefits

Marc's Inspiration

Inspired by Marc's love of coconut water.

reviews

Under(cover) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut, Yes Please! being just a tad under 45 my skin tends to get dry easily. I spend a lot of time and energy keeping my skin moisturized and Dewy. This does an excellent job of providing dewiness either under makeup or alone. I also really love the light natural coconut smell.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not As good as thought Got this primer for my birthday from my friend. Think, that will never buy By myslef. Found it too thick. One pump was too muCh for me. I have normal skintype, but the primer makes my Skin look really oily.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best hydrating primer ➕ it is with coconut, what more could you ask for? This is really a standout from the crowd primer. I instantly bought it because it said #coconut, lol but also this instantly hydrates, plumps and sets the perfect tone for a dewy look, giving you the #100wattskin finish. In the summer, I don't use a moisturiser but just this as my base. Because it can build up and feel heavy. A lil goes a long way and it smells really, really good!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup Routine Staple! A little goes a long way with this primer. Not only is the primer hydrating but it definitely keeps my oily skin under control. My skin is still oily at the end of the day but its no where near what it would be without the primer. The product is slightly scented but honestly once it goes on your skin, you don't smell it.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Love This Under(Cover) Coconut Face Primer is exceptional. I am loving this formula to smooth my foundation finish and also works beautifully on no-makeup days to hydrate my skin while delivering a natural glowing finish that doesn't look shiny. Really with Marc Jacobs made a dewy foundation for drier, mature skin types. I would love to try a foundation but read they are not so good on drier/mature skin. Sad...but this stuff is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marc Jacobs coconut primer I'm totally in love with this primer. I love the fact that it doesn't feel slick on your face like most face primers. I also like that it doesn't have perfume in it. You can slightly smell the coconut but it isn't overwhelming . It's almost like you're putting a light weight moisturizer on. My make up wears very nicely with this primer. I would recommend this product . Ladies it's so worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven in a bottle... I'm a lover of anything with coconut, so this product was a no brainer. It smells good and feels great going on. It is very nourishing and keeps my make-up looking and feeling great throughout the day... well worth the purchase :)
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarcably happy for this one too! I recently bought the remarcable foundation in color # 84 (I have dark skin) and initially tried it with my MUFE smoothing primer. The result was good EXCEPT that I did notice a little bit of "separation" after hours of wearing it and when I gently blotted out my T-zone area throughout the day, my foundation did not remain intact. I went back to sephora and looked for the coconut primer from Marc Jacobs but it was sold out (btw that's always a good sign about the product ;)) so I asked for a sample. ... The next day, I tried the remarcable foundation with the coconut primer (only primer I used) and used my regular bronzed setting powder and I was actually really amazed by the results. Never had a foundation stay all day and look as pretty as when I put it on that morning until late at night !!! I was not expecting this since the primer is not too thick and feels like nothing. My skin, although I added a primer, liquid foundation and powder, looks and feels like skin for the first time ever!!! I even received compliments on my skin today from my coworkers:)...... I am truly impressed. Btw I am not a makeup artist of anyone looking to "flatter" Marc Jacobs's products (im not paid for this) I hope that Marc Jacobs continues to deliver and wish that more dark colors become available soon. ;)
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer I love this primer!! My foundation went on so smooth. So worth it
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin this Really impressive primer, great texture long lasting nice feeling on the skin. A very balanced product. Sometimes my skin gets oily this stopped that problem no shine and at the same time left skin soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!! This gave my drugstore make up a million dollar finish!! And I only used one pump!
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MJ30005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marcjacobs

Discover Luxury Reinvented

#marcjacobsbeauty